Join date: Jun 8, 2021


Dr. Jacobson is the John W. Daly Distinguished Scientist, Senior Investigator and Chief of the Molecular Recognition Section, Laboratory of Bioorganic Chemistry at the National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases, National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland, USA. Dr. Jacobson is a medicinal chemist with interests in the structure, ligand design and pharmacology of G protein-coupled receptors, in particular receptors for adenosine and for purine and pyrimidine nucleotides. He earned a B.A. from Reed College and Ph.D. in Chemistry from the University of California, San Diego, and he completed postdoctoral studies in organic chemistry at the Weizmann Institute. He is a Fellow of the American Chemical Society and served as Chair of the Medicinal Chemistry Div. He has published more than 800 scientific publications, with an H-index of 110. His numerous awards include: 2009 Medicinal Chemistry Hall of Fame (American Chemical Soc.); 2012 Philip S. Portoghese Medicinal Chemistry Award, American Chemical Soc.; 2014 ASPET Goodman and Gilman Award in Drug Receptor Pharmacology; 2014 Philip S. Chen Lecture Award for Technology Transfer, NIH; 2016 World’s Most Influential Scientific Minds, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Thomson Reuters; 2017 Smissman Award, Medicinal Chemistry Div., American Chemical Soc.

Kenneth A. Jacobson

Kenneth A. Jacobson

More actions